You are looking for a job?
You are an employer?
Employee in the picture
Kathy is 57 years old and works as a maintenance technician at Groot Eiland. She was born in Brussels and lives in Denderleeuw. In her free time she looks after her animals and family. What makes her happy is to see her family and her animals in good health. She likes to work at Groot Eiland, she likes the atmosphere and the colleges. Groot Eiland is like a second home for Kathy.

Sea or mountains? The sea, because you can swim there. Mountains are nice, but I don't like skiing.
Your favourite series or film? I wouldn't be able to choose. I like so many kinds of films and series. I like thrillers, action movies/series and comedies. The only genre I don't like is horror movies/series.
Your favourite food? Mussels and chips.
What would you definitely take with you to a desert island? I would take my daughter, my mother, my cats, my dogs and my best friend.
What is the best music? I like all pop and disco music. My favourite band is Tokio Hotel. I've been to almost all their concerts.
Who would you like to go on a date with? Bill from Tokio Hotel, Jason Statham and Roch Voisine
What are you proud of? My daughter
Who do you admire? My mum
What is your favourite season? Summer
To act or to think? Before acting, you have to think. Don't rush in headlong, it's no use.
About job coaching

Are you looking for a meaningful job? Groot Eiland offers various opportunities, depending on your interests and your personal situation. You can follow a training course with us and gain work experience in the catering industry or the carpentry workshop. As a volunteer, you can find a meaningful activity with us: the vegetable garden, the tearoom, the creative workshop or the pastry kitchen are all places where you can develop your talents and interests

Vous êtes demandeur d'emploi?
Vous êtes employeur?
Employé du moment
Kathy a 57 ans et travaille en tant que technicienne de maintenance chez Groot Eiland. Elle est née a Bruxelles et habite a Denderleeuw. Dans sont temps libre elle s’occupe de ses animaux et sa famille. Ce qui la rends heureuse c’est de voir ca famille et ces animaux en bonne santé. Elle aime bien travaille chez Groot Eiland, Elle aime l’ambiance et les collèges. Groot Eiland est comme une deuxième maison pour Kathy.

Mer ou montagne? La mer, parce que la on peut nager. Les montagnes c’est bien beau mais je n’aime pas le ski.
Votre série ou film préférée? Je ne serai pas choisir. J’aime tellement de genre de films et séries. J’aime les thrillers, les films/séries d’action et les comédies. Le seul genre que j’aime pas c’est les films/series d’horreur.
Votre plat préféré? Les moules-frites.
Que prendriez-vous absolument avec vous sur une île déserte? Je prendrai ma fille, ma mère, mes chats, mes chiens et mon meilleur ami.
Quelle est la meilleure musique? J’aime tout ce qui est pop et disco. Mon groupe préfère est Tokio Hotel. Je suis partie à presque tous leurs concerts.
Avec qui aimerais-tu avoir un rendez-vous? Avec Bill de Tokio Hotel, Jason Statham et Roch Voisine
De quoi êtes-vous fier? De ma fille
Qui admirez-vous? Ma maman
Quelle est votre saison préférée? L’été
Agir ou réfléchir? Avant d’agir il faut réfléchir. Pas foncer tète baisser, ça sert à rien.
A propos de jobcoaching

A la recherche d'un travail valorisant? Groot Eiland vous propose plusieurs possibilités, en fonction de vos intérêts professionnels et votre situation personnelle. Vous pouvez suivre une formation et acquérir une expérience professionnelle dans l'horeca ou dans la menuiserie. Nous proposons aussi du travail adapté, en tant que bénévole: le potager, le salon de thé, l'atelier de création ou la cuisine pâtisserie sont alors l'endroit où vous pouvez développer vos talents.